HMS Home‎ > ‎

Faculty

A-F



Mrs. Fiona Abbott

English Language Arts

Team 6R

fabbott@highlandcusd5.org


Mr. Greg Allen

Instrumental Music                          

gallen@highlandcusd5.org

 

Mrs. Jeannie Adamick

Special Education 

Team 8B                        

jadamick@highlandcusd5.org

 

Mrs. Heather Athmer

8th gr. American History

Model UN

Team 8R                                    

hathmer@highlandcusd5.org

 

Mrs. Susan Bentley

Social Studies

Team 6R

scoode@highlandcusd5.org


Mrs. Linda Berg
Special Education

Team 6R
lberg@highlandcusd5.org


Mrs. Mindy Bernal

7th gr. Life Science

Team 7R  

mbernal@highlandcusd5.org

 

Mrs. Mindi Bertels

7th and 8th gr. LA Plus

Encore               

mbertels@highlandcusd5.org

 

Ms. Rebecca Braundmeier

7th gr. Geography

Team 7R

rbraundmeier@highlandcusd5.org


Mr. Jeff Brauns

8th gr. Language Arts   

Team 8B                 

jbrauns@highlandcusd5.org

 

Mrs. Dawn Bruno

7th gr. Language Arts

Team 7R                   

dbruno@highlandcusd5.org                      

 

Mrs. Robin Carlson

English Language Arts
Team 6B

rcarlson@highlandcusd5.org


Mr. John Coziar

8th gr. Physical Education

Cross Country

Track Coach                                  

jcoziar@highlandcusd5.org

 

Ms. Kelly Coziar

7th gr. Math/Pre-Algebra

Team 7R

kcoziar@highlandcusd5.org

 

Mr. Mike Farel

Social Worker/Growing Up Well
mfarel@highlandcusd5.org


Mrs. Carrie Fischer

8th gr. Tech Integration cfischer@highlandcusd5.org

G-L



Mrs. Dena Geiger

Math
Team 6B

dgeiger@highlandcusd5.org


Mrs. Nancy Genteman

Media Specialist                    

ngent@highlandcusd5.org


Mr. David Giger

8th gr. Physical Science 

Team 8B              

dgiger@highlandcusd5.org

 

Mrs. Sheila Gruender
Science

Team 6R
sgruender@highlandcusd5.org


Mrs. Leslie Gurley

Special Education

lgurley@highlandcusd5.org

 

Mr. Chris Hartlieb

8th gr. American History  

/Asst. Track  Coach

Team 8B                               

chartlie@highlandcusd5.org

 

Mrs. Amanda Holcmann

Special Education

Team 6B, 7B and 8B 

aholcmann@highlandcusd5.org

 

Ms. Dawn Hubbard

7th gr. Geography

7th Gr. Volleyball 

Student Council

Team 7B                      

dhubbard@highlandcusd5.org

 

Mrs. Chastity Hyre

8th gr. Language Arts

Team 8R                 

chyre@highlandcusd5.org                              

 

Mrs. Debra Johnson

Special Education

Team 8R

djohnson@highlandcusd5.org


Ms. Jody Johnson

7/8th Grade Physical Education/

8th Gr. Health

jjohnson@highlandcusd5.org


Mrs. Cordean Jones

Special Education

Team 7R                         

cjones@highlandcusd5.org


Mrs. Jill Kelley

8th gr. Math/Algebra

Team 8R

jkelley@highlandcusd5.org


Mrs. Ann Kleinmann

8th gr. Math/Algebra

Math Team/Scholar Bowl

Team 8B                                

akleinmann@highlandcusd5.org   


Mrs. Monica Martin

School Nurse

mmartin@highlandcusd5.org


M-Z



Mr. Patrick McGinthy

6th and 7th gr. General Music                 

pmcginthy@highlandcusd5.org

                  

Mrs. Karen Nave
Science
Team 6B

knave@highlandcusd5.org


Mrs. Angie Powers

7th gr. Math/Pre-Algebra

Team 7B                  

apowers@highlandcusd5.org

 

Mrs. Katie Richter

Encore

krichter@highlandcusd5.org 


Mrs. Lori Ruebhausen

Choral Music Director
HHS Music Department Chair

lrueby@highlandcusd5.org


Mrs. Sharon Schmitz

8th gr. Physical Science

Yearbook Adviser

Team 8R                           

sschmitz@highlandcusd5.org    

 

Mrs. Mecala Scholl

7th gr. Life Science

Student Council

Asst. Cross Country Coach

Team 7B                      

mscholl@highlandcusd5.org                           

 

Mrs. Stephanie Schwappach
Math

Team 6R
sschwappach@highlandcusd5.org


Mrs. Courtney Sellers

6th, 7th and 8th gr. Art                     

csellers@highlandcusd5.org

 

Mrs. Erin Smith

7th Gr. Language Arts

Team 7B               

esmith@highlandcusd5.org


Mrs. Courtney Taylor

6th gr. Social Studies

Team 6B

cotaylor@highlandcusd5.org


Mrs. Theresa Tucker

6th, 7th gr. PE

ttucker@highlandcusd5.org